Video Parody of Nutrition Posers

I love this video from the Science Based Medicine website. It shows how people who call themselves nutritionists without real training really have no idea what they are doing. I will definitely use it in presentations to drive home the point that registered dietitians (RDs) are the nutrition experts.

Do you have a story about a visit with a person claiming to be a nutrition expert that left you confused and questioning their credibility?

I have had countless patients with similar “well the last nutritionist I talked to told me to… [fill in the blank]… and it was not realistic for me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,434 other followers

